Scientific COUNCIL

The NTC Scientific Council is a body of the NTC with competence mainly in the field of science, research and other activities of the research center. The Council discusses proposals of NTC, annual strategic implementation plan, approves the Annual report on the activities and financial results of NTC, comments on the incorporation, merger, combination, and dissolution of NTC departments and other issues.

The Scientific Council shall meet at least once during one calendar year. The Chairman of the Scientific Board is the Director, who appoints and dismisses other members of the Scientific Board with the consent of the Academic Senate of the UWB.


Ing. Pavel Duchek - Blue Projects Agency s.r.o.

doc. Ing. Milan Edl, Ph.D. – ZČU, FAS 

Ing. Stanislav Fridrich – poslanec PSP ČR

doc. Dr. RNDr. Miroslav Holeček  - ZČU

prof. Ing. Milan Honner, Ph.D. - ZČU, NTC

Ing. Martin Hrdlička, Ph.D., MBA  - Škoda Auto a.s.

doc. Ing. Luděk Hynčík, Ph.D. – ZČU, NTC

Mgr. Petr Kavalíř, Ph.D., MBA – ZČU, NTC

Ing. Luděk Kovář, Ph.D. - MECAS ESI s.r.o.

doc. Ing. Jiří Krechl, CSc - CzechInvest

prof. Ing. Vladislav Laš, CSc. – ZČU, FAV

RNDr. Petr Martinec – ZČU, NTC

doc. Dr. Ján Minár - ZČU, NTC

Dr. Ing. Pavel Polach – VZÚ Plzeň s.r.o.

prof. Ing. Josef Rosenberg, DrSc. – ZČU, NTC

prof. Jesse Ruan, Ph.D. - Ford Motor Company

Ing. Jan Sedláček, Ph.D. – ZČU, NTC

Prof. Alexander Schechetr – Ariel University

Ing. Jana Smolíková - ZF Engineering

Josef Středula - ČMKOS

prof. Jiří Vaníček, Ph.D. - École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

doc. RNDr. Josef Voldřich, CSc. - ZČU, NTC 

Dr. Miro Zeman - TU Delft

Ing. Jan Zdebor – CSc.  - ŠKODA JS a.s.

Minutes from the NTC Scientific Council